Process is On Going

by puriphai

Over the years I have made a number of decisions about how I live my life. Some of these decision have stuck, others have faded away with time, due to either a loss of interest, or a level of difficulty. Eating vegan, smoking, drinking alcohol, meditation and so on. Each of these an intent to be healthier, feel better, live better and all in all to be happier. I know I am not alone in the continuous quest to stop doing something or start another thing. One pattern I notice with people, including myself is that we attach ourselves to the idea that if we falter, in even the slightest that we have failed. We then react with a certain type of punishment or self loathing that makes us think that our efforts were entirely futile the entire time. The very act of me writing this now is a perfect example. I would consider myself a writer, but do not feel that I write nearly enough or at the level that I wish I was. I have over the years began and abandoned a few blogs. Always deciding that I am going to begin a blog on ¬†particular topic in my life and focus the blog around that particular subject. I read a few blogs of similar nature. Eating healthy/ vegan, composting, being frugal ect. and what I have learned is that each of these authors over time, simply grows tired of writing on the same topic over ad over again. Let’s face it, even if you are very passionate about something, there is more to life than that one thing. Our lives have a number of facets that make them complete, and a focus or concentration on just one of them is in a sense a sort of imbalance. Our days and lives are a process of learning with an abundance of change, triumph as well as failure, and learning to celebrate and grow from the ups and downs in every part of your life is a great achievement. The beauty being that it an achievement that has the potential to be reached every single day. This is the reason I chose not to title the blog anything particular as opposed to Puriphai or to Purify or Perfect. Purification and Perfection are both process that while they may never be reached entirely or maintained, the act of attempting to reach them, is the Essence of each. While I cannot promise any consistency or even a great deal of insightful content with this blog, I can guarantee this; with each post a portion of my process will be revealed, to both reader and writer simultaneously. Whatever that portion is, great or small. Because as I once heard,

” It’s not the thing you fling, but the fling itself.”

